AFTAU: Teleconference Alert


With events in Israel evolving rapidly, please join us for a special national teleconference with influential insider and distinguished analyst Prof. Itamar Rabinovich.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012
11:00 am EST
10:00 am CST
8:00 am PST

Prof. Rabinovich will invite your questions.

Prof. Itamar Rabinovich  

Itamar Rabinovich is Israel's former Ambassador to the United States, was Israel's Chief Negotiator with Syria in the mid 1990's, and served as President of Tel Aviv University from 1999 to 2007.

Currently, he is Professor Emeritus of Middle Eastern History at Tel Aviv University, Distinguished Global Professor at NYU and a Distinguished Fellow at the Brookings Institution. He is Vice Chairman of the Institute for National Security Studies, an external institute of TAU, and a senior research fellow at the Moshe Dayan Center for Middle Eastern and African Studies, where he is co-editor of the Center's review journal, Bustan.

Prof. Rabinovich has been a member of Tel Aviv University's faculty since 1971 and served as Ettinger Professor of the Contemporary History of the Middle-East, Chairman of the Department of Middle Eastern Studies, Director of the Dayan Center for Middle Eastern and African Studies, Dean of Humanities and Rector.

TO JOIN THE TELECONFERENCE:

— Dial the toll-free conference phone number 1.877.807.9262.
    (Outside North America, 1.706.679.0118)

— Enter our Conference ID — 73185425, then press #.

— If you encounter any snags, please call 212.742.9070 for assistance.

 
     |  Register  |  Sitemap  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact  |  Tel Aviv University

 

©2013 American Friends of Tel Aviv University. All rights reserved.